Thermoplastics for Additive Manufacturing (AF) 

Powder (SLS), Granulate (FGM), Filament (FFF)

High performance thermoplastics, radiation crosslinkable polymers

Thermoplastic elastomers for injection molding and extrusion

 

DIPRO®mat GmbH (Materials for Digital Production), founded in March 2020, focuses on the development and production of thermoplastic materials for Additive Manufacturing (AF).

Since a wide variety of 3D printing processes are already established on the market, DIPRO®mat will develop and produce thermoplastic materials in the form of filamentary pre-products as well as granulates and powder types.

The aim is to transfer the many years of experience of the main shareholder, Uwe Stenglin, in the application technology and development of thermoplastic injection molding materials. This should enable the use of well-known products such as PA (including high-temperature polyamides) or PP in the additive production.

DIPRO®mat thus closes the gap between the previous 3D standard materials, such as PA12, PLA, and ABS, which are easy to process but have moderate thermal properties, and ultra-high temperature materials, such as PEEK and PEKK, which are traded at very high prices.

In addition, the company plans to introduce the hard/soft combination into additive manufacturing, especially for 3D printing from filaments and granules.

The testing of new developments as well as the preparation of detailed technical data sheets is carried out in the in-house Plastics Engineering Center, which - like the production - has solid, high-quality equipment.

To round off the portfolio, our know-how in the development of special compounds for injection molding applications and extrusion is also available to you. We do not regard small quantities as a disruptive factor, but as part of our philosophy.

 

DIPRO®mat and ROTFELD-Consulting are driven by technical curiosity and imagination.

Thermoplaste für Additive Fertigung (AF)  

Pulver (SLS), Granulat (FGM), Filament (FFF)

Hochleistungsthermoplaste, strahlenvernetzbare Polymere

Thermoplast-Elastomere für Spritzguss und Extrusion

 

Die im März 2020 gegründete DIPRO®mat GmbH (Materials for Digital Production) beschäftigt sich schwerpunktmäßig mit der Entwicklung und Herstellung von Thermoplastischen Kunststoff-Werkstoffen für die Additive Fertigung (AF).

Da sich am Markt bereits die unterschiedlichsten 3D-Druck-Verfahren etabliert haben, wird DIPRO®mat thermoplastische Materialien sowohl in Form von Filament-Vorprodukten als auch Granulaten und Pulver-Typen entwickeln und produzieren.
Ziel ist es, langjährige Erfahrungen des Hauptgesellschafters Uwe Stenglin in der Anwendungstechnik und Entwicklung Thermoplastischer Spritzguss-Werkstoffe zu übertragen. So soll die Verarbeitung wohlbekannter Produkte, wie z.B. PA (inklusive Hochtemperatur-Polyamide) oder PP in der Additiven Fertigung ermöglicht werden.
DIPRO®mat schließt damit die Lücke zwischen den bisherigen 3D-Standard-Materialien, wie PA12, PLA und ABS, die sich gut verarbeiten lassen, jedoch moderate thermische Eigenschaften aufweisen und Ultra-Hochtemperatur-Werkstoffen, wie PEEK und PEKK, die sehr hochpreisig gehandelt werden. 
Darüber hinaus ist die Einführung der Hart/Weich-Verbindung in die Additive Fertigung, vor allem beim 3D-Druck aus Filamenten und Granulat vorgesehen.

Die Erprobung der Neuentwicklungen sowie die Erstellung ausführlicher Technischer Datenblätter erfolgt im hauseigenen Kunststofftechnikum, das - wie auch die Produktion - über solide hochwertige Ausstattung verfügt.

Zur Abrundung des Portfolios steht Ihnen gerne auch unser Know-How bei der Entwicklung von Spezialcompounds für Spritzguss-Anwendungen und Extrusion zur Verfügung. Dabei sehen wir Kleinmengen nicht als Störfaktor, sondern als Teil unserer Philosophie.

DIPRO®mat und ROTFELD-Consulting lassen sich antreiben von technischer Neugier und Phantasie.